Update #4 – Blog Updates, Vacations, And More Pictures

Hi, everyone! So I realize that I haven’t posted this week, but it has been a bit difficult getting back into the swing of things. The past week and a half I actually spent in California, road tripping along the Pacific Coast Highway with my family. The trip inspired me so much and has changed the way I view everything, so much that getting back into my old blogging habits (and reality) are proving to be a bit harder to get into than I thought.

Except that got me thinking. It IS my blog right? I can do whatever I want to do with it, right? So I decided that I’m going to be making some changes to my blog in favor of how I want it to be instead of how it was. I’m actually going to be writing a lot more about traveling and my traveling experiences in addition to my book reviews because if those are some of my favorite things, why shouldn’t my blog contain a little bit of each?

So from now on, you can all expect to not only see book/movie related posts but also travel posts and reviews of places I’ve been recently. The design of my blog may also be changing a little bit, not dramatically, but just enough to reflect my changing ideas for how I want this blog to run. If anyone has any tips or ideas for travel related posts or just blog updates in general, let me know in the comments! I’ve missed writing posts and reading all yours! Its nice to be back!

-Lily

4 thoughts on “Update #4 – Blog Updates, Vacations, And More Pictures

Leave a Reply

