LIEBSTER AWARD (Q&A)

liebster

So recently I was tagged to do the Q&A that goes along with the Liebster Award for discovering new blogs. Seeing as I’m new to this, I’m pretty sure this is a way to show other people the blogs you like and to encourage a little more attention to be drawn to them. Going with that reasoning, it means someone had to enjoy my blog enough that they thought to nominate/tag me in this, and that person was Diego from lazysundaymovies.wordpress.com . I definitely suggest you go check out his site because not only is he an epic movie lover, but he tells us like it is, none of that “every movie is a good movie” garbage. Anyway, thank you for nominating me!

THE RULES:

– Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
– Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
– Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
– Let the bloggers know you nominated them
– Give them 11 questions of your own

MY ANSWERS: 

If you could only watch one movie for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Really? Just one? Well, I might have to go with either Life of Pi (gorgeous cinematography AND leaves you with something to think about…), The Outsiders (great casting and one of my favorite movies of all time), or Nightmare Before Christmas (I LOVE HALLOWEEN, SCARY THINGS, AND JACK SKELLINGTON).

If a film was made about your life story, who would you cast to play yourself?

I’m gonna go with Emma Stone because she’s a hilarious bad-ass.

First movie you remember watching?

FINDING NEMO. So weird to think that the second one is coming out soon… Personally, my expectations aren’t very high just because sequels can be a bit strange and not even compare to the original, but I’m gonna keep an open mind when I see it.

Favourite movie genre and favourite movie quote?

I’m going to go with action movies in the broadest term. If it’s exciting and has a plot (I’m looking at you San Andreas) then I’m down to watch it. While it is also a book, Fight Club is home to some of my favorite literary and cinematic quotes including

“We are a generation without weight in history, no purpose or place. We do not have a World War or a Great Depression. Our war is spiritual, our depression is our lives. We are created through the TV to believe that one day we would be millionaires, movie stars and rock stars. But we are not.”

I normally hate watching movies before 2000’s (except some classics). Recommend a movie that might change my mind.

If you haven’t seen it already, watch Fight Club (1999). I mean really watch it, see what’s going on and how it can be applied to our world now ESPECIALLY this generation. It’s really eye-opening. (Plus there is a lot of fighting.)

Favourite TV show at the moment?

I’m currently watching Grey’s Anatomy and The Flash both of which are great, but my top shows as of right now have been Friends, Grey’s Anatomy, and Supernatural.

Go-to weapon in a zombie apocalypse?

Definitely a flame-thrower. Even if it doesn’t kill them, hopefully the fire will scare them or catch them on fire while I make mad dash in the opposite direction.

 Would you rather lose both arms or both legs?

Both legs, because not only are many places wheel chair accessible now a days, but you would still be able to write, type, draw, read, text etc. which you wouldn’t be able to do without arms/hands.

If you could have one power, what would it be?

Well, if I was just able to have a power during my regular everyday life I would probably choose telepathy just because I’m always curious as to what other people are thinking. But if I needed a super power to take over the world/protect it, I would want to be able to control water. Have you seen how terrifying those huge tsunami waves are?

When did you start blogging and why?

I always wanted to have a blog since I was little where I could share my opinions and ideas with the world, but I really didn’t start a real one till just this past fall after seeing how successful my friend Emily has been with hers.

What do you do when you’re not in front of a keyboard?

Some of my hobbies include reading and watching movies (if you haven’t noticed), and I also play lacrosse and volunteer at my local hospital.

MY NOMINEES:

Paper Utopia

LadyEmrys

Anette Reads 

Confessions of A Literary Addict

Bookish Nessa 

Diary Of A Lonely Girl 

Punk In Wonderland

The Light Jar

Professional Fangrl

That Bookshelf Bitch

Myriad Inklings 

No hard feelings if you’ve already completed this tag or you just aren’t feeling up for it!

MY QUESTIONS FOR YOU:

  1. How many books have you read so far this year? Any new favorites?
  2. When did you star blogging? Is their any significance behind your title or theme?
  3. Do you prefer fiction or nonfiction books?
  4. What are your goals/resolutions for 2016?
  5. If you had to describe the way you dressed in three words, what would they be?
  6. If you just recieved a million dollars, what would you spend it on first?
  7. If you could travel anywhere, what would your ideal vacation/trip look like?
  8. Where do you prefer to write your blog posts?
  9. If you could try any profession for the day, what would you try?
  10. What’s your favorite poem/quote? What significance does it have to your life?
  11. How do you prefer to channel your creativity? (Reading, writing, music, etc…)

 

Thanks for welcoming me into the blogging community everyone! I can’t wait to get to know more of you and be able to write more posts with the summertime finally here!

-Lily

3 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD (Q&A)

Leave a Reply

